five things.

fivethings3photo taken in lake como on our honeymoon in italy – currently having withdrawals and want to go back now!

i was tagged awhile ago by my friend ann-marie on instagram to post 5 things about myself and i’m being a #rebel and doing it on my blog instead.

1) i don’t eat seafood.  something about the smell/texture grosses me out.  it’s funny because when i tell people this, 95% of the time they proceed to ask “what about shrimp? or tuna? or salmon?”

2) i am fascinated by straight teeth.  sarah, one of my best friends that i met in 7th grade, was obsessed with teeth and passed her obsession on to me.  so if i ever meet you in person and am staring at your mouth, don’t worry, i’m probably just in love with your teeth.

3) if you’ve read my blog for awhile or have ever received an e-mail/text/any form of written communication from me, you probably know that i never use proper capitalization in my writing.  i’m not sure why, but i think it’s out of sheer laziness that my pinky just can’t make it over to the “shift” key.  whenever i have to write proper e-mails, it takes a serious toll on me (and my fingers)!

4) i really do love hawaii but having geckos as roommates (in the kitchen, in the bedroom…) will just never be okay with me.  never.

5) i am a total homebody.  i used to be a social butterfly in college and had something every night of the week.  and now, there is nothing i love more than being at home on the couch with some netflix, ice cream, and reis.

p.s. isn’t it crazy how THIS day was exactly a year ago!?  time flies!!

This entry was posted in my life. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to five things.

  1. Jessica says:

    I can completely relate with the home body thing. I am an extravert, but my job is so social that at the end of the day, I just want to be home reading or watching a movie with Jesse.

  2. alicia says:

    I grew up in Portugal, so pretty much on the coast 1st row to the beach and I don’t like seafood either. The texture thing doesn’t bug me too much, I only get that with dumplings or mushrooms, ew. I am by no means a vegetarian but I get pretty grossed out by the smell and look of dead fish. I’ll eat a little bit of fish like once a year but that’s about it. Chicken for me please!!

  3. Janice says:

    You have Geckos that sneak into your house? That is kinda cool and creepy. I would totally take that over the scorpians in AZ. They are creepy!

  4. Sarah says:

    Jaymee,
    Liz’s friend I met in Atlanta told me I have a bright toothy smile that brings attention, which is a good thing because it means I brush my teeth. He was a funny fella. I also feel like I should step up my flossing game because I would give myself a B- right now. Also, I like all of your blog posts. The only time I ever noticed your punctuation is when you said god, not God.

  5. Kimberlee says:

    my heart smiles. you are married and ry is almost 6 months!! cray. so thankful!

  6. Thanks for being a rebel and blogging your five thangs! ;) I really like that you are a homebody now! I want to come visit you and lounge around the house with sweatpants + laptops! xo

  7. melissa says:

    so amazing!

  8. I JUST stumbled upon your blog and wanted to let you know that it’s so lovely. I don’t immediately click with blogs very often, so it’s always refreshing when I do. I’ll definitely be back!!

Leave a Reply

