weddings require a lot of dresses.

two weekends ago my mom came to hawaii so she could be here for my bridal shower that reis’ mom and aunty threw for me (it was an adorable italy-themed soiree in honor of our honeymoon destination)!  we also utilized the time she was here to shop for the necessary dresses i need for wedding events quickly approaching — my california bridal shower (this weekend!), my bachelorette party, the rehearsal dinner, and our north shore reception.  as you can see, sparkles and sequins were at the top of my list and i’d say i was pretty successful (and of course i needed some sparkly shoes to top everything off).  can’t wait for the weekend!  my last trip to california before we go back for THE WEDDING!

This entry was posted in wedding planning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to weddings require a lot of dresses.

  1. janelle says:

    can’t wait to see all these dresses in action!

  2. Just found your blog and it is adorable:) I love those shoes!

Leave a Reply

