life updates.

sorry for the lack of blogging for the past few months!  life is full of lots of exciting things over here, though!

we finally got most of our save the dates out (YAY YAY YAY) this monday so thats a big fat red check off of the list (not short of an all-nighter or a 1.5 hour stint at the post office, woohoo!).  i will be sharing them next monday here on the blog and i am ridiculously excited to show you guys!  oh and did i mention that amidst wedding planning craziness, i am moving?!  my landlord sold her house and i have to be out by this sunday!  ay yi yi, moving for me consists of being SUPER last minute with my packing/cleaning, having anxiety about throwing away things that i’ve accumulated over the months , and then after awhile getting so fed up with packing all of the stuff i have, that in the end, i am able to purge said crap quite easily.  we call this “purge-mode.”  lots of stuff ends up in that big black trash bag and it actually feels really great and cleansing.  it’s a good system, i tell you.

This entry was posted in my life, on the move, wedding planning. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to life updates.

  1. I hate moving! And I’m a total last minute packer! Last time I moved, I only had half of my things packed when my movers (my borther and his friend) started moving the boxes out!

  2. I can’t wait to see your save the dates! The glimpses you have shown so far look great!

  3. Cassie says:

    I love the save the dates already – so excited for Monday!
    Good luck moving!! Have you already found a new place?

  4. Natalie says:

    We got ours the other day!! So excited for you to be my roomie!!

  5. Jordan says:

    I love your blog, you are so creative! You’re personalized stamp is fabulous. Do you have fonts you would suggest that translate well from stamp to paper?

Leave a Reply

