mango smoothies.

yes, i am just as shocked as you are that i’m actually doing a “food post” and giving you guys a so called “recipe” (yeah, i’m pretty sure you can’t even call it that).  me and the kitchen are not the best of friends, but me and my blender..we get along just fine.  and now that my mango tree is providing an abundance of ripe fruit, it’s time to get down to business with my smoothies.  i blended one frozen banana, one frozen mango, and apple juice (told you it wasn’t a real recipe) and DANG.  deliciousness in a cup.  then i made another version with frozen acai.  oh gosh.  also delicious and very refreshing.  and since mangoes are falling off of the tree left and right, i’ve been giving bags away to our friends!

This entry was posted in playing house. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to mango smoothies.

  1. Janelle says:

    Can’t wait to try this smoothie out! Sounds delish. PS – can I have a bag of mangoes when I come, please??!?

  2. Aunt Pam says:

    Sounds yummy! Would you email me one, please? ;-)

  3. Theresa says:

    I am so jealous of the fact that you have a mango tree!!! P.S. your photography is amazing

  4. love the mango bag! how lucky are you to have a mango tree??? those babies are PRICEY here on the mainland! :)

Leave a Reply

