i’m a to-do lister.

have you guys heard of the app “teux deux“?  omg.  i just discovered it not too long ago and i’m obsessed…not only with it’s functionality, but with the simple and sleek design of it too.  i’m one of those people who is an obsessive list maker (especially even more now with all of my wedding to-dos!).  i will even write something down that i already did JUST so i can cross it off and feel accomplished.  am i crazy?? the answer is yes.  so many random things pop into my head throughout the day (don’t forget to buy lettuce/make a hair appointment/get mother’s day gift) that if i don’t write it down right that second, i will undoubtedly forget about it.  then later in the day i will spend 20 minutes thinking of that thing “i knew i just haddd to do.”  for awhile i was using post-it notes (which i would misplace), then i was using the notes app on my iphone to track my to-do list, and now TEUX DEUX has trumped them both by a long shot.  they have an online version that syncs with your phone, the ability to cross things off (a list maker’s dream), and a “someday” list for those not-super-urgent things on your list that you don’t want to forget to do.  it’s pretty awsome and straightforward.  oh, and you know what else is awesome?  their FAQ on their website.  read it right here…it is straight up hilarious.  homeboys are funny.

This entry was posted in design and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i’m a to-do lister.

  1. janelle says:

    you’ve converted me! downloading now. and that FAQ is the funniest thing i’ve ever read. what are the other 15 greatest inventions? We can’t go into detail, but we can say that #6 is Nutella. omggggggg hahahaa.

  2. kimberlee says:

    wow, i may have to check out this app… we are sooo sisters…i am obsessed with checking things off, so yes, i do the same crazy thing of writing down after done… we are strange :)

  3. Sam says:

    I love making lists! I’m the same way – if I don’t write it down I forget about it and it doesn’t get done. I also write down things I’ve already completed just so I can cross them off, so you’re not crazy! I’ve used this App for a while and love it and it’s simple design. Keeps me nice and organized.

Leave a Reply

