so happy.

ooof sorry i disappeared for a few days but wow, thank you all so much for your sweet comments on my engagement post!  your sweet words really mean so much to me so thank you thank you thank you!

this past week has been totally surreal and awesome.  work has big time SUCKED.  but ya know what?  it hasn’t really phased me because i look down at my ring [no joke every 4 seconds] and instantly get so ridiculously excited that i’m engaged!  I’M GETTING MARRIED!  a 9 hour day on saturday?  oh okay.  sure.  no big deal.  i’m engaged yahooo!  (reis’ timing was pretty perfect to give me the extra pep i need to survive these crazy hours.  plus coke zero and peanut m&m’s of course).  i cannot wait for tax season to be over because all i want to do is wedding plan!  colors, picking a venue, looking at dresses, decor, designing my invitations…eeee!!  every single aspect of planning our big day gets me so excited….if you couldn’t already tell by my extreme use of punctuation.  i’m sure i will be sharing planning details along the way so be expecting a little detour into wedding-land for the upcoming months :)

This entry was posted in my life, wedding planning. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to so happy.

  1. MUST KNOW what color is on your nails! It looks amazing! And seriously, I feel the same way about wedding planning — I’m LOVING it. Do you guys have a date yet? :)

  2. brokerunner says:

    ahhhh so exciting! And yes you’ve got to keep those nails looking nice since I bet EVERYONE is asking to look at your ring :)

  3. Jo says:

    Congratulations!!!! I missed your original engagement post so had to go back and read! Wow!! I’m so happy for you!

  4. Sarah Tillema says:

    LOVE this post! I am sooo happy for you! yippeee!

  5. Congratulations on the engagement! You’re nails look great, but certainly not as great as that ring! Gorgeous!

  6. Kristianne M says:

    Jaymee I am soooo excited for you guys. I always think about that time we were in your car talking about getting married someday, and now its finally here! Have you guys set a date yet? I am getting married in July…its coming up so fast! Congratulations <3 <3 <3

    • jaymee says:

      aww thanks kristianne!! hahah aww yes i remember when we would talk about getting married back in the sb days :) and omg congrats on your wedding!!! im so happy for you!! can’t wait to see pics!

Leave a Reply

