i’m engaged!

i’m engaged!!

on sunday morning, reis asked me to marry him!  (obvs i said yes).  i feel soooo incredibly blessed, overjoyed, ecstatic, and so. in. love. 

i still remember several years ago when i had the BIGGEST crush on him my junior year of college and [pathetically] played underground dodgeball every sunday night JUST so he would notice me (when in reality, i was scared to death of playing that game because dodgeball is a seriously vicious sport!).

and now. a little over four years later, he is all mine.  forever!!!  we have so many things to look forward to and we are so excited to spend forever together.

{ my engagement ring! }

This entry was posted in my life, reis and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to i’m engaged!

  1. Emily says:

    Congratulations! :)

  2. Caitlin says:

    Favorite post ever! I totally remember you talking about Reis back in the day and trying to find every opportunity to hang out with him. I am so so happy for you guys :) Can’t wait to hear all the details of the proposal and that ring is seriously gorgeous!!

    • jaymee says:

      HAHAH oh my gosh i totally remember that. i was so lame! oh well, obvs it worked :) thanks so much cait! love you and miss you! phone date soon. for real.

  3. Chymere H. says:

    ❤ congratulations! Wishing you both a successful and blissful life together!!!

  4. Pam says:

    Congratulations Jaymee!! You & Reis make a beautiful couple! So happy for the two of you! Nice bling too!! :) many blessings to the two of you! you guys are going to make beautiful bambinos one day! :)

  5. Aunt Pam says:

    Congratulations, Jaymee!!! Your ring is exquisite! Can’t wait to hear all the happy details. My love to both of you.

  6. so happy for you and reisy-poo!! love you both!!!!

  7. Sarah OUaL says:

    !!!!!!!!!!! I was so hoping this was the “big news”!!!

    I have a great referral for invites – if you want her info let me know ;)

    • Jaymee Zeller says:

      thanks sar! i will soon be begging for any and all of your advice on planning a wedding 2500 miles away :)

  8. kimberlee says:

    Whooooooohooooooo!!! A wonderful day indeed! Go sis! So happy you are all glows!

  9. Courtney says:

    I found your blog via Skinny Runner and I love checking it out because you are so talented and I’m a hapa like you:) I’ve never commented but just had to for this awesome happy blog post. Congratulations, you are going to be such a beautiful bride!

  10. jenny says:

    congratulations!!!!!!!!!! whooo hooo for you!!!

  11. Congratulations!! You both look so happy – obviously! You have an amazing life ahead of you :)

  12. Scottee says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY I am so so so excited for you two. I love you both and can’t wait to celebrate with you :D :D :D :D GOOD JOB REIS–that ring is gorgeous!!!!!! Wishing you lots of laughter, cool wedding presents, and tan surfer babies.

  13. Wow, how exciting! Congrats! You two are the cutest things since puppies! :) Beautiful ring.

  14. Meghan says:

    Congratulations! What an exciting time for you two.

  15. Cassie says:

    YAYAYAYAY! I am so glad I am your friend on facebook, I kept checking each morning to see the post..but today was perfect-o! I am so so so happy for you, but you already know that. :) Can’t wait to see the progress of wedding plans up until the big day!

  16. AHHH!!! So exciting!! Congratulations to both of you!! SO happy for you :) !

  17. YEAAHHHHHHH!!! Can’t wait for the wedding! xoxoxo

  18. Heather says:

    Eeeeee!!!!!! My BFF is getting is joining the married club!!! You two are
    Adorable! Sooo many things to look forward to! :D ahhh!!!

  19. Ms. S says:

    Congrats! Love it :) I’ve been following you for a bit now, so jealous that you get to hang in Hawaii every day!

  20. Antonia says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    I love following your blog and think you are just the sweetest thing with seriously amazing style. Wishing you nothing but happiness!

    Antonia

  21. kim says:

    yayyy!! such a cute post. quite possibly my favorite one yet. you guys are perfect for each other! (even though i’ve never met him, i just know. haha)

  22. audwolf says:

    Congrats!!! You’re ring is to die…

  23. SkinnyRunner says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

    Love the ring too, good job reiss!!!

  24. Congratulations!!!! So happy and excited for you both!
    And your ring is gorgeous!! ;)

  25. Pingback: The Miserable Run

  26. Jaymee!!!!! Eeeeeeeeeee!!! Congratulations! So excited for you :)

  27. Kamaile says:

    Congratulations! :)

  28. Krystle says:

    CONGRATS!! I LOOOOVE your ring!! I just printed one that looks quite similar to this and gave it to my man. Hopefully I’ll get it soon! GORGEOUS!!! :)

  29. Pingback: my wedding planner. | jayAdores

Leave a Reply

