lunchtime purchases.

my lunch breaks are pretty much spent doing homework for my online classes or running errands (is it just me or does everyone else that works an office job feel like lunchtime is the only time to do errands because a lot of the places you need to go close at 5??).  i work in downtown honolulu and i just love getting out of my cubicle and walking around and perusing shops while doing errands.  long’s drugstore is a a few blocks away and in addition to whatever crap i need to get (contact solution, dish soap, eyeliner…i swear it’s always something!), i always seem to find some other “necessities.”  namely, essie nail polish and revlon lipstick.  then i normally venture on over to ross next door to see if they have any amazing bargains i can’t pass up.  the other day i found these grey/hot pink cross training shoes and i just haddd to have them because they were only $20.  andddd i believe that if you feel cute working out, you will have a better work out.

This entry was posted in my life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to lunchtime purchases.

  1. I agree with everything closing at 5! Gah! This is why you and I are not cut out for the 8-5 lifestyle. We need our freedom! Great purchases, by the way. And of course, I wholeheartedly concur with your “look cute, burn more calories” mantra ;)

  2. Cassie says:

    I agree with you on closing at 5, especially the post office by my house. They actually open at 8:30 and close at 4:30, ridiculous.

    Oh random note: you remember that picture I sent you for your look for less posts you do? Well how about I found the actual girl who is the girl in that picture from Fairytalesaretrue.com yesterday. She is a blogger and seems like ridiculously cool (ya know, like us). What…..a small world.

  3. Amy Potter says:

    I agree with everything in this post! Especially about looking cute when working out! Those Essie colours look great.

  4. Scottee says:

    love the polish colors. Shannon & I stopped in at a Regis salon the other day & they had OPI colors buy 1 get 2 free…and then they gave us an additional full-sized “sample” color for free. We both walked out with 4 bottles of OPI polish for $9.00 hollaaaaa.

Leave a Reply

