it’s a tradition.

every year for the past 6 years, it has become a tradition that my high school girlfriends and I go to starbucks the day after thanksgiving.  i looveee this tradition because 1) my best friends are involved and 2) coffee is involved.  and what’s not to love about that combo?  this year after we got our peppermint mochas we took the party to heather’s house so we could play with baby logan!  heather & janelle made us a really good breakfast too.  it is quite a perk when your friends can bake really good food and then they let you reap the benefits. (thanks guys!)  i really hope this tradition continues until we are really old cause it is definitely one of my faves.

[ann-marie]

[heather m.]

[janelle]

This entry was posted in california, friends, my life, weekend fun. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to it’s a tradition.

  1. Sarah Tillema says:

    Ah love it! Janelle looks like a professional baker! Miss you, love you!

  2. Lindsay says:

    so I have to ask…do you live in Simi? Is that at the simi mall? I dont know Heather, but she is sister’s with a guy i knew in high school. He was a grade under me. crazy how small the world is!!!

  3. LOVE the pics in front of the tree and of Heather and Logan! :)

  4. kimberlee says:

    Aww very cute post!

  5. Janelle says:

    so happy to see you and all our friends!!! miss you alreadyyyyy.

  6. Yeah for our Thanksgiving tradition! Let’s keep it going forever! xoxo

  7. Cassie says:

    Aww don’t you just love traditions? I know I do. For the past 3 years, will be 4 this year, me and one of my good friends goes “christmas light lookin” and we always end it with Krispy Kreme Donuts. Another tradition I have had since high school with another friend: watch How the Grinch Stole Christmas while eating Mcdonalds. Never gets old. (:

  8. Kasey says:

    Traditions with girlfriends that involves coffee AND yummy treats = THE BEST EVER. So cool that you ladies have that.

    I live in So Cal and that mall reminds me of a place down here called Fashion Island. Have you ever been there??

    ps. new follower :)

  9. sounds like such a fun time!! and whatever that is in the last photo, it looks delish! :)

Leave a Reply

