INSPIRED BY.

can we talk about how long my hair is getting and how i reallyyy need a hair cut because the ends are becoming straw (see pic above) but i HATE freshly cut hair and love it long?  (why hello run on sentence/question.)  does anyone else hate freshly cut hair?  no matter how little i tell my stylist to trim off, it always feels way too short when i leave the salon and i kinda have to fake telling them how much i love it.  to be honest though, i am very low maintenance when it comes to my hair.  i am pretty sure i haven’t blow dried or straightened it in about 6 months.  my mornings are rushed after i workout so up in a soaking wet bun it goes!  i’ve never had a specific stylist do my hair and i go somewhere different every single time (basically wherever i have a coupon).  anyways, now that i have bored you with that completely pointless hair talk, on to my cheapo resemblence of this outfit:

blouse: $5 from when i went thrifting with laura

shorts: $13 forever 21

belt: $5 forever 21

bag: $45 ideeli.com

photo from here

This entry was posted in inspired by. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to INSPIRED BY.

  1. Danica says:

    I found you’re blog through SkinnyRunner and I’m pretty sure I recognize your name through mutual SV friends.. small world! I definitely have the same hair routine. I finally got mine trimmed after a year and stressed SO MUCH that i wanted nothing different done and to barely dust off the ends of it. Good luck with the haircut and I love the inspired outfit on the the cheap!

  2. lizzyj1305 says:

    I LOVE your hair color!! I am pretty low maintenance while mine as well…my friend cuts and highlights it for a great price (40$!) and I let her do whatever she feels like as long as she keeps it natural-ish.
    I hope your week is off to a great start! xoxo!

  3. Kimberlee says:

    i like your bracelets :)

  4. 1. I really want your legs. Or actually I just want mine to be skinny again like they once were in my rugby playing days.
    2. You are sooo weird. I love getting my hair cut and I love freshly cut hair! It feels so good!
    3. I miss you, one week!! yeya!!!

Leave a Reply

