48 hour visit.

laura, one of my best friends from college, came to visit me this weekend!  she was on the big island this past week so she came to oahu over the weekend to see me!  and i loved every second.  the one downfall of living in hawaii is having friend withdrawals since they are all on the mainland.  it’s been about a year since i’ve seen her and we had so much to catch up on.  this girl is seriously one of the most amazing women i know and what makes her even more special is that she is the lovely matchmaker who set reis and me up!  her visit consisted of lots of eating, lots of laughing, lots of talking, and lots of beaching.  pretty much a perfect weekend.

This entry was posted in friends, my life, weekend fun. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 48 hour visit.

  1. Caitlin says:

    Aww I love this! Looks like an awesome weekend :) Love you both so much!!

  2. Janelle says:

    How fun Jay!! And LOVE the photos – they are gorge!

  3. Kimberlee says:

    I miss Laura! looks like u 2 had sooo much fun :)

  4. Sounds absolutely perfect. So much for pretending it’s fall, right ;) ?

  5. Laura says:

    I have been having withdrawals since stepping on the mainland…already planning my next trip! Love it!

Leave a Reply

