a rainy (and cold!) sunday.

for the first time in a longgg time, the weather got cold on sunday (and by cold, i mean mid-70s..don’t laugh).  even though it rains a lot in hawaii, it rarely gets cool enough to wear a sweatshirt, so i was pretty stoked on the weather.  we spent the day on the north shore like always and while reis surfed, i hung out at a friend’s house.  we both studied (by the way, my online city college classes are kicking my butt.  pathetic, i know) and then she made me homemade hot chocolate.  oh my goodness it was so delish and i felt so cozy drinking it on a rainy day.  she even has a foamer-thing that made the hot choc all frothy.  YUM.  when reis got in from surfing i begged him to go running with me and he finally gave in.  this was his first time running and dang, that boy is FAST for a first timer.  especially in the rain!  let’s just say our run was a casual jog for him and a speedwork-gasping-for-air-sprint for me.  what the heck?  why are guys naturally faster at everything?  now i’m trying to convince him to run a race with me!  he took some of my runner’s world magazines last night so i’m secretly thinking he loved it.  woohoo!

This entry was posted in north shore, reis, Running, weekend fun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a rainy (and cold!) sunday.

  1. Wow look at that rain! It winds me up no end the way boys can go speeding along – I’ve been running lately with a guy friend of mine who had taken 2 months off running and he’s STILL faster than me. Boo.

  2. Janelle says:

    i love how your cozy night in also includes a run in the rain! haha love you.

  3. That hot chocolate sounds fantastic! Glad you got to have a cozy clothes day. I bet it doesn’t happen often!

    Nice run- guys are crazy fast. I don’t know how they do it!

Leave a Reply

