currently missing: california.

i can honestly say for the past 2 1/2 years i have lived here, i have never been homesick.  of course i miss my family and friends, but i have never actually missed the place because i love hawaii so much.  but this week — oh heck — i have been missing california like crazy!  good thing i am going home for thanksgiving for a quick trip because this girl needs it.  bring on the cooler temps, drinking hot chocolate without sweating, cozying up in sweatpants and sweatshirts, boots, uggs, scarves, the whole bit!  plus i am so stoked that i won’t be missing my high school girlfriends’ annual black friday starbucks get-together!!  wahooo!  let the countdown begin!

(p.s. this post may have something to do with the 3 geckos that are currently taking up precious real estate IN MY KITCHEN.  they run so fast they are impossible to catch.  believe me, i’ve tried.  did i mention that geckos play dead??  i seriously wish i was kidding you.  it is just ridiculous.  oh, and the 2 cockroaches that have joined the crew.  i mean, come on gecks, if you are at least gonna invade my space, do your dang job and eat the roaches!  thanks.  and if you are a HI resident, yes, i am a complete wuss and hate those foul creatures.  they literally cause me to lose sleep because i’m afraid i am going to wake up to one staring at me.  oh man california, i really miss you and your non-bugginess).

woo. rant ovaaa.  happy friday ya’ll.  have a great weekend!

 

This entry was posted in california, happy friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to currently missing: california.

  1. Janelle says:

    California misses YOU!!! So happy you’re coming back for Thanksgiving though!! YAY!

  2. Aunt Pam says:

    Yay! I didn’t know you were coming home for Thanksgiving. What a delightful surprise!!!

  3. I love HI but I don’t know if I could deal with geckos!! I would for sure lose sleep.

    We just had 60s and rain but it looks like we are going to be pretty warm this next week. By Thanksgiving it will feel like Fall for sure!!! Yaaay for boots and sweaters!!!

  4. Kimberlee says:

    DITTTTTTTTTTTTOO! and eww- geckos

  5. Kelsey says:

    I love geckos! But of course I never have had them in my kitchen before.

Leave a Reply

