the help & photography challenge day 6: childhood memories.

did anyone see the help yet?  reis and i saw it on saturday night and i absolutely loved it.  i can’t wait to read the book and i actually wish i read it before i saw the movie!

in general, i just love going to the movie theater and always have.  it’s an escape from the real world for a little bit and i love getting sucked into the big screen.  i guess i am going to count these photos as day 6: childhood memories.  i remember going to the movies when my siblings and i were little and my mom would let us go to rite aid next door to the theater to each pick out a candy.  i kept the tradition alive this weekend and got some sour watermelon to enjoy at the show.  they were yummy.

This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, my life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the help & photography challenge day 6: childhood memories.

  1. I saw The Help last week and absolutely loved it – I thought it was really well done. The book is great too, but the film certainly does it justice :)

  2. Cassie says:

    Still haven’t seen The Help but will very soon.

    Sidenote: One of my best friend’s loves acting; Over a year ago, she asked me if I wanted to tryout to be an extra for “something called The Help” since we live in Jackson, MS. Obviously now I am kicking myself for not taking that opportunity when I had the chance :)

  3. Aunt Pam says:

    You always look adorable. I am enjoying your blog sooo much!

Leave a Reply

