my first photoshoot (and latest obession): kezia+ashton

last week my friend kezia asked me if i would shoot her and her fiance ashton’s engagement photos.  ummm…you sure about that kez??  i barely know how to use 2 of the 192410 functions of my camera.

her and ashton are super laid back so they didn’t care that i’m a complete amateur.  so this weekend we shot a few (more like 700) photos on the north shore in haleiwa.  can i just say that before this shoot, i was kinda ehh about photography.  i love taking photos but never thought i would be into photoshoot-professional-type stuff.  by the end of the day, i was (and am) obsessed and am trying to figure out how to incorporate it into my life career goals.  oh my goodness photography is addicting.  capturing that perfect shot is so much dang fun.  anddd kezia and ashton are so adorable so it was tons of fun to hang out with them and be their personal paparazzi for the afternoon.  here are some of my favorite shots of the day:

and my absolute favorite shot i think i have ever taken….

thanks kez and ash for letting me take your pics!  i love you guys!

This entry was posted in friends, north shore and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to my first photoshoot (and latest obession): kezia+ashton

  1. Emily says:

    These are gorgeous photos! They feel so relaxed and natural. The ice cream one is cute and the last one is spot-on :)

  2. Janelle says:

    jaymee! these photos are incredible! so amazing!

  3. these photos are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! oh my goodness. If I ever get engaged I’ll have to fly you to CT! So good!

  4. Pam says:

    Gorgeous pictures! You’ve got a great eye!!

    Love the lighting in the last one soo pretty!! :)

    Hope everything is great!!

  5. Pingback: save the date postcards | jayAdores

Leave a Reply

