miss hawaii.

Friday afternoon I get an email from my roommate Jess.  She wants to know if our other roommate Nicky and I want to go to the Miss Hawaii show/pageant (idk what they are technically called??) because her mom has free tickets for the VIP tables.  Umm, let me think about this:

A reason to dress up (and wear my favorite black dress from Ross…that I got for $4.99!!!),
hang out with my roomies,
see my friend Lauren compete in the pageant,
and get free drinks, food, and dessert??
YES PLEASE.  Sign me up.
.
So Saturday night the three of us got all fancy shmancy and went to the show.  And guess what?  My friend who was in the pageant?  Yeah, she WON.  She is the NEW Miss Hawaii 2011.  That’s kind of a big deal.  Congratulations Lauren!!!!
.

This entry was posted in hawaii, my life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to miss hawaii.

  1. Lorraine says:

    Congratulations to Lauren!!! How fun! And you ALL looked gorgeous!

  2. Scottee says:

    …jaymee zeller, miss hawaii 2012! Here we goooooo!!!

  3. That’s awesome! What a fun night out and reason to celebrate!

  4. Pam says:

    Oh…WOW!! Congratulations to Lauren!! That’s really neat!! :)

    You ladies look like supermodels!!

  5. hEATHER mASON says:

    oo Jaymee, you look so gorgeous! Dang, 4.99 thats a steal!

Leave a Reply

