mexican food on memorial day.

Last night, Reis and I celebrated Memorial Day with a mini picnic in my backyard!  We didn’t really go with the traditional American holiday food of BBQ, burgers, or hot dogs – instead, we ate what we know (and love!) best: Mexican food.  Burritos, chips, and salsa?  Yessss please.  Anytime.

I am happy to say that I have been able to cross a lot of things off of my to-do list in the past week including grocery shopping, cleaning/dusting my room, going through my closet and getting rid of things I have had for years (and still never worn), and working on a few design projects.  Now that today is officially my last day of freedom, I am going to try and get some beach time in while brushing up on those things called taxes so I can throw out some big tax accounting words on my first day to impress my new employer.  Let’s hope today goes by veryyy slowlyyy so I can enjoy every minute of it!


This entry was posted in hawaii, my life, reis. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to mexican food on memorial day.

  1. Aw, I love that you did a picnic in your own backyard!

    My goodness, girl, you are one BUSY girl. You sure made use of your freedom! Congrats again on your job and have a fabulous first day!

  2. Janelle says:

    you guys are adorable. i love it!! good luck on your first day of work sweets!

Leave a Reply

