island hopping.

Yesterday my parents and I went to Kona (Big Island) for the day to visit my sister Kimberlee’s in-laws (so my co-in-laws?  is that even a word?).  [Funny story:  I guess my older sister and I (btw we are basically the same person and I copy her in everything I do) both have a thing for white boys from Hawaii; she met Blake (a haole from Kona) while going to school at the University of Hawaii and I met Reis (a haole from Oahu) while going to school in Santa Barbara.  Blake moved to California after they graduated to be closer to my sister and I moved to Hawaii after I graduated to be closer to my boyfriend.] Weird, huh?  I was just trying to be exactly like her :)

Anywayyys..to make up for the lack of road trips you can take while living here in Hawaii is the opportunity to island hop!  The flight to most outer islands is no longer than 30 minutes and all of the islands have something unique to offer.  I LOVE Big Island and we had so much fun catching up with the co-in-laws by eating, shopping, and adventuring our way through Kona.  We feel so blessed that our families are so close and it was so fun to see them!  Here are a few pictures from our trip.
This entry was posted in family, friends, hawaii, my life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to island hopping.

  1. Janelle says:

    Looks soo fun!! Ahh i love Kona! LOOOVE your photos too!!

  2. Kimberlee says:

    you’re gettin wayyy good at your photos…i like the rawness look i guess… aww co in laws. wish we were there!

  3. Oooh, I want to do that next time we go! I’m always a little scared of the tiny planes, but it’d be worth it to see another island. What a good idea to replace road trips.

  4. Scottee says:

    awwww. love that you hung with the co-in-laws!!! i need an island vacay STAT!

Leave a Reply

