dinner at duke’s.

Last night we had a deeelicciousss dinner at Duke’s in Waikiki.  My parents LOVE this place and we go every time they visit (+ I also make a trip whenever I have visitors in town). Even the hostesses and servers have actually started to recognize me and my boyfriend since I guess we are “regulars” among the mobs of tourists. Embarassing?  Kind of.  The wait is never less than an hour on any night of the week but it is so worth it in my opinion.

We started with some tropical drinks (don’t make fun of my Malibu Pine..the sweeter, the better :)).  Next up was the salad bar which is my favorite part about this restaurant because of the never-ending carbs offered: taro rolls, plain rolls, banana macadamia nut muffins, carrot cake muffins, and white rice.  Mmmmm mmmm.  We finished our dinners of salads and steak off with their famous Hula Pie.  So. dang. good.

I swear all I have done the past two weeks is eat; I don’t think I need to eat for a week.  But I should go do some running.

This entry was posted in family, my life, restaurants and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to dinner at duke’s.

  1. Pam says:

    Ohhhh…I LOVE Duke’s!! That was the first restaurant my hubby and I went to when we were in Waikiki!! We stayed at the Outrigger Resort and had a wonderful time!! Can’t wait 2 go back!! The pie looks delish!! :)

  2. How do you stay so skinny with all those carbs?! Carbs are my instant weight gainer these days. This place does look delicious – we will have to try it next time we are out there!

  3. Lauren says:

    Oh my gosh…that pie. Looks amazing!! Wish I didn’t live on the east coast. Hawaii has always been my dream destination and your posts make me want to get there even more!

  4. Scottee says:

    i just ate 3 brownies after looking at these pics. thanks.a.lot.cuz.

    • jaymee says:

      Hahahah yeahhh cuzzeroo. Eat up, buttercup. The whole 130 starts tomorrow. Too much hula pie and ice cream runs with mama to start this week. MISS YOU!

Leave a Reply

