baby shower.

Warning: Insane picture posting to follow.  I couldn’t resist though.  Hopefully you’ll see why!

One of the main reasons I came to California was to throw Heather (one of my BFFs!) a BABY SHOWER!  She will very soon be giving birth to precious baby Logan and I cannot WAIT to be an aunt!  Janelle and Sarah, two of my other best friends, and I were the hostesses of the event and we were quite the party planning team if I do say so myself.  They were in charge of the menu, drinks, and making all of the food, and I was in charge of the decor/design.  Janelle and I are obsessed with wedding blogs so for months we have been e-mailing each other back and forth with links of cute ideas.  We decided to go with a carnival theme and I am so glad we did because there were endless design ideas involving bright colors, stripes, polka dots, and cute flags!  We had the party at my parent’s house on Sunday afternoon with about 40 guests and everything came together perfectly.

[The hostesses and Mama Heather + Heather + the personalized name tags I made for each guest]

We had a “Sweet Treats” candy and cupcake bar and also freshly popped movie theater-style popcorn (I’m a dummy and forgot to take a picture after we made the popcorn).  Sarah decorated every single one of the cupcakes and Janelle handmade each of the oh-so-adorable flags that went on top!  Not only did they look adorable, but they tasted so soo good.  I ate 5.  I’m not kidding.[Sweet Treat spread + the gift bags I made for the guests to put their popcorn and candy in to take home]

Janelle, Ann-Marie, and Mama Bear

We had a lemonade station complete with homemade strawberry lemonade, watermelon mint lemonade, and cucumber water.  Janelle and Sarah created the amazing recipes and they were both seriously delicious.  Janelle said she is going to put up the recipes soon on her blog…so check it out and make it ASAP.

Janelle and Sarah made 3 salads that were A HIT.  Everyone loved them, especially the Mediterranean Orzo salad.  I am sooo glad they were in charge of all of the food.  Not only because they are excellent gourmet chefferoos, but because I would have probably gone to the grocery store and picked up some frozen pizzas, cooked them, and called it a day.  Thanks so much Jan and Sar!

[The flag bunting I made by cutting out diamonds of fabric, folding them in half, and glueing the sides together + the yummy salads]

My talented mother does balloons and she is amazing!  She made an arch that spelled out L-O-G-A-N and attached each end of the arch to a baby bottle made out of balloons.  It was adorable.  (gosh I’m sorry, I think I have used that word “adorable” 18x in this post…it’s just the perfect adjective for so many things!)

It was quite a “destination baby shower” as 3 of our close friends came from out-of-state!  After our group of 10 close girlfriends graduated various colleges in California, we have scattered across the US for jobs and grad school; Ann-Marie in Utah, Liz in Georgia, and me in Hawaii!  So to have all of us together again was SO. MUCH. FUN!  We have all been super close friends since high school and when we have the chance to reunite (normally only once a year at Christmas) we love every second and we don’t stop laughing.  I wish we lived closer together!!

We love you Mama Heather!!  Hope you had a great time at your shower!  We loved planning it!

This entry was posted in california, friends, my life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to baby shower.

  1. Kellie says:

    Cutest baby shower EVER. Great Job! We all had a blast :)

  2. Jaymee this is so freaking cute! You girls did such an awesome awesome job! I love the theme and all the food and decorations are just perfect.

  3. Sarah says:

    Great post Jaymee! I miss you already!

  4. Heather says:

    Loved it so much! All these pics make me so happy! I have the best friends ever. End of story! Love you!!!!!

  5. Janelle says:

    Your pictures are AMAZING!! Love this post jay!! I’m going to link to it on my bloggy. MISS MY FRIENDS!!

  6. Kimberlee says:

    Your shower was bomb dig! thanks for posting all the pics! yayyyy!

  7. This is fantastic!! Looks like a magazine styled party. That’s so sweet that all ten of you girls have hung out since high school. What a rare, but wonderful gift!

  8. Pingback: it’s a BIG day today. | jayAdores

  9. Pingback: cruising to mexico. | jayAdores

  10. Pingback: welcome to my home. | jayAdores

  11. Pingback: thanksgiving weekend. | jayAdores

Leave a Reply

